+380 (44) 239-23-90 46/11 Turgenevskaya St., section 1, office 2

DeveLAWpment

e18a178ea105600f4f7ef91b7c8622ec

The Conference “Towards a Global Framework for International Commercial Transactions: Implementing the Hague Principles on Choice of Law in International Commercial Contracts” organized by the University of Lucerne and the Permanent Bureau of the Hague Conference on Private International Law took place September 8-9, 2016, in Lucerne, Switzerland.

The conference was dedicated to a non-binding document approved in 2015 by the Hague Conference on Private International Law, the Hague Principles on Choice of Law in International Commercial Contracts. This document is considered to be an instrument of great potential towards promotion of party autonomy in international commercial contracts, and it is expected to be widely used by business actors as UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts are used.

The conference involved a panel of distinguished speakers, including those who were the drafters of the Hague Principles on Choice of Law in International Commercial Contracts, scholars, practitioners, and representatives from various international organizations, namely UNIDROIT, UNCITRAL and American Law Institute, and did provide an unique opportunity for a lively exchange of views on the Hague Principles and their practical relevance amongst the international legal community.

Kateryna Tsirat, an assistant attorney at Jurvneshservice, who is now preparing a Ph.D. thesis on party autonomy in contractual obligations assisted the Conference and got acquainted with many prominent scholars.

+380 (44) 239-23-90 ул. Тургеневская, 46/11, секция 1, оф. 2

DeveLAWpment

e18a178ea105600f4f7ef91b7c8622ec

Конференция «На пути к становлению глобальной системы для международных коммерческих договоров: имплементация Гаагских Принципов выбора права в международных коммерческих договорах», организованная Университетом Люцерна и Постоянным Бюро Гаагской конференции по международному частному праву, была проведена 8-9 сентября 2016 года в Люцерне, Швейцария.

Конференция была посвящена необязательному инструменту, одобренному в 2015 году Гаагской конференцией по международному частному праву. Речь идет о Гаагских Принципах выбора права в международных коммерческих договорах (Гаагские Принципы), которые, как считается, имеют большой потенциал для популяризации принципа автономии воли сторон в международных коммерческих договорах, и которые, как ожидается, будут использоваться коммерсантами так же, как ныне используются Принципы международных коммерческих договоров УНИДРУА.

На конференции присутствовали известные докладчики, включая тех, которые входили в состав рабочей группы, подготовившей текст Гаагских Принципов, ученые, практикующие юристы и представители международных организаций, таких как УНИДРУА, ЮНСИТРАЛ, а также Американский институт права. Такая «концентрация» ученых создала уникальную возможность обмена разнообразнейшими мнениями по поводу Гаагских Принципов и их влияния на международную торговлю и международное правовое сообщество.

Екатерина Цират, помощник адвоката в «Юрвнешсервис», занимающаяся подготовкой диссертации по принципу автономии воли сторон в договорных обязательствах, посетила конференцию и познакомилась со многими известными исследователями в сфере международного коммерческого права Западной Европы.