+380 (44) 239-23-90 46/11 Turgenevskaya St., section 1, office 2

Services

File 2

Labor Law and Employment Disputes

The firm’s employment practice includes collective bargaining, employment counseling and litigation, wrongful discharge litigation, union avoidance and a broad variety of other labor and employment law areas. Ranging across this spectrum of the law, Jurvneshservice attorneys have broad experience in the manufacturing, construction, transportation, retail, health care, airline, food, telecommunications to name a few. They counsel clients on personnel policy development and delicate individual employment decisions, with a view towards enhancing employee relations and productivity, while minimizing litigation risks. The firm is regularly called upon by clients to review employee handbooks and personnel policies and procedures for their impact on potential wrongful discharge, equal employment and other claims. The proven employment law experience of the firm thus provides depth and breadth in substantive law as well as industry background. The firm’s approach to employee relations is involved and progressive.

Wrongful Discharge

Since its founding in 1987, the firm has concentrated and improved in employment litigation. Jurvneshservice has been at the forefront in the burgeoning area of employment law known as wrongful discharge. With the potential of multiple claims, pain and suffering and other damages, the firm counsels clients on the best strategies to minimize the risk of litigation and, when litigation does occur, defends retaliatory discharge, breach of contract, fraud and other claims falling within the wrongful discharge field. The firm’s attorneys closely follow the ever-changing developments in this complex area through hands-on counseling and litigation experience.

Collective Bargaining

The firm has extensive experience in successfully negotiating collective bargaining agreements on behalf of management with representatives of workers and employees. Depending upon the client’s wishes, firm attorneys serve as spokespersons at the bargaining table, as support members of the management bargaining team, or as off-site resources for counseling, preparation and drafting of contract language. Due to their wide-ranging experience, Jurvneshservice attorneys bring both legal and practical experience to the management side of the bargaining table.

Work permissions for foreigners

In Ukraine it is permissible to employ a foreigner who holds a special permission for such employment. Ukrainian laws stipulate that the employer but not the employee should apply for work permission. Jurvneshservice’s attorneys drafts all necessary documents to receive necessary permissions or prolong it for the next term at the State Centre of Employment at the Ministry for Labor of Ukraine or at its corresponding local centers all over the Ukraine.

We advised on the questions of labour law Can-Pack (Ukraine) LLC, New World Grain Ukraine LLC, VISKASE Companies, Inc., International Automobile Holding Atlant-M and others.

+380 (44) 239-23-90 ул. Тургеневская, 46/11, секция 1, оф. 2

Сферы практики

File 2

Трудовое право и трудовые споры

Фирма практикует решение таких вопросов как переговоры по заключению коллективных договоров, консультирование по вопросам занятости и судебных разбирательств, незаконного увольнения, противодействие созданию профсоюзов, а также широкий спектр других трудовых вопросов и отраслей права. Помимо этого спектра права юристы фирмы Юрвнешсервис, имеют также широкий опыт в таких вопросах как, например, производство, строительство, транспорт, розничная торговля, здравоохранение, авиакомпании, продукты питания, телекоммуникации и т.д. Они консультируют клиентов по вопросам развития персонала и решают деликатные индивидуальные вопросы трудовой занятости с целью укрепить отношения работников, производительность их труда, и все это при минимизации судебных рисков. Клиенты регулярно обращаются на фирму, чтобы пересмотреть справочник сотрудника, кадровую политику, проанализировать процедуры места работы на предмет их потенциальной угрозе незаконному увольнению, а также вопросу равной занятости.

Незаконное увольнение

С момента своего основания в 1987 году фирма сосредоточила свои усилия и преуспела в сфере судебных разбирательств по вопросам занятости. Фирма Юрвнешсервис занимала важное место в развитии той части трудового права, известного как «незаконное увольнение». В вопросах, касающихся морального ущерба и иного рода вреда, фирма предлагает клиентам линию поведения, сводящую риск судебных разбирательств к минимуму, а если судебный процесс все-таки имеет место, то юристы эффективно защищают работника, когда тот отстаивает свои законные права, нарушенные либо невыполнением условий контракта, либо мошенничеством, либо каким-либо иным образом. Адвокаты фирмы внимательно следят за развитием этой сложной сферы: через практическое консультирование и судебный опыт.

Переговоры о заключении коллективного договора

Фирма имеет большой опыт успешных переговоров по заключению коллективных договоров от имени руководства с представителями рабочих и служащих. В зависимости от пожеланий клиента юристы фирмы могут служить в качестве представителей за столом переговоров, в качестве членов команды по переговорам, или, за их пределами, как дополнительные ресурсы для консультаций, подготовки и составления договоров. Благодаря своему большому опыту юристы Юрвнешсервис принесут как юридический, так и практический опыт в управленческую сторону за столом переговоров.

Разрешения на работу для иностранцев

В Украине допустимо принятие на работу иностранца, который обладает специальным разрешением на трудоустройство. Юристы Юрвнешсервис готовят все необходимые документы, которые работодатель должен представить для трудоустройства иностранца, для получения соответствующих разрешений либо для его продления в Государственном центре занятости при Министерстве труда Украины или в его соответствующих местных центрах по всей территории Украины.

Нашими консультациями воспользовались ООО «Кен-Пак» (Украина), ООО «Нью Ворлд Грейн Юкрейн», VISKASE Companies, Inc., международный автомобильный холдинг «Атлант-М» и другие.