Tsirat Kateryna

PhD in law, attorney, member of Kyiv Region Council of Attorneys.

Kateryna Tsirat from the beginning of her career worked as an attorney (trial counselor), representing clients primarily in commercial disputes.

Languages:Russian, Ukrainian, English, Spanish, Italian, German

Works in Jurvneshservice since 2012.

Representation in Courts

The great bulk of disputes in Kateryna’s practice are civil and commercial disputes, at least half of them contained issues of conflict of laws (so called “foreign element”) (US, Belarus, Russian Federation, Italy, Bulgaria, Iran); cases on setting aside of arbitral awards, on recognition and enforcement of foreign arbitral awards and cases on recognition and enforcement of foreign judgments.

Kateryna represented the clients’ interests in cases against PJSC Zakhidinkombank, insurance company Utico, Aviation Company Windrose, Ministry of Justice of Ukraine.

Kateryna has experience in disputes in the field of family law (divorce, alimony, deprivation of parental rights), where most of the parties were foreigners, and inheritance; in court cases, which are considered as separate proceedings (declaration of a natural person as legally incapable); defended clients in cases of administrative offenses.

Kateryna assisted in large processes against State Fiscal Service of Ukraine in cases of appeal of tax notices-decisions concerning penalties for underpaid and(or) nonpayment of VAT and profit tax, where the client was a large grain trader in Ukraine, New World Grain Ukraine (Soufflet Group).

Political Advice and Lobbying

Kateryna is acquainted with parliamentarians and some people related to politics, while education received at the Institute of International Relations, vested Kateryna with capabilities to find a common language and negotiate with different people.

In its turn, the PhD research gave Kateryna deep doctrinal knowledge that allows her to engage in work related to elaboration of drafts of laws in the field of private, especially private international law.

Pharma and Consumer Protection

Kateryna is currently working on the development of this practice, but she has already gained some experience in this field, namely registration of trademarks (Kyolic (Wakunaga of America Co., Ltd.)), consulting of pharmaceutical companies on a range of issues (Marco Farm Ltd), as well as her studies in the field of protection of rights of pharmaceutical products’ consumers.

In addition, Kateryna advises on import and sale in the Ukrainian market of dietary supplements.

Dignity and Reputation Protection of individuals and companies

Kateryna assisted Jurvneshservice in several cases concerning dignity and reputation protection in cases filed against former Georgia President Mikheil Saakashvili and has a profound knowledge of judicial practice in that type of cases both in Ukraine and the European Court of Human Rights.

Corporate law

Kateryna has experience in corporate law and worked mostly on issues related to companies (expulsion of shareholders of the company, change of a company’s shareholders, sale of shares, investment of funds by non-residents to a company’s capital in exchange for corporate (shareholders’) rights, etc.); in addition, Kateryna had in her practice registration and liquidation of representative offices of foreign companies (Georgia) in Ukraine.

Pro bono

Katerina took part in the work of Jurvneshservice in favor of Kyiv (Kyiv City State Administration) in its disputes, which were considered from several courts, with illegal developers in the city center (a building near the National Art Museum of Ukraine and the Trade Unions Building).

Legal Opinions

Thanks to her fluent legal English and private international law and comparative law knowledge Kateryna acted as an assistant in preparing a number of legal opinions on legal issues that were presented in judicial (High Court of Justice Queen’s Bench Division Commercial Court, London) and arbitration (Permanent Court of Arbitration, The Hague) processes.

Bachelor, 2008-2012, Institute of International Relations of Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, International Law

Master, 2012-2014, Institute of International Relations of Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, International Law

PhD in Law (Party Autonomy in the Hague Principles on Choice of Law in International Commercial Contracts, 2018), Institute of International Relations of Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv

  • Representation in courts;
  • Recognition and enforcement of arbitral awards and foreign judgments in Ukraine;
  • International Commercial Arbitration;
  • Examination of law.

Tsirat Kateryna

International Lawyer

Contact Us

Цират Екатерина

Кандидат юридических наук, адвокат, член Совета адвокатов Киевской области.

Екатерина Цират с начала своей карьеры работала как судебный адвокат, представляя интересы клиентов главным образом в коммерческих спорах.

Языки: русский, украинский, английский, испанский, итальянский, немецкий

Работает в «Юрвнешсервис» с 2012 года.

Представительство в судах

Большинство споров в практике Екатерины – гражданские и коммерческие споры, по крайней мере половина из них – споры с иностранным элементом (США, Беларусь, Российская Федерация, Италия, Болгария, Иран); дела об отмене, а также признании и приведении в исполнение решений международных коммерческих арбитражей; дела об исполнении решений иностранных судов.

Екатерина представляла интересы клиентов в делах против ПАО «Захидинкомбанк», страховой компании «ЮТИКО», «Авиационной компании «Роза Ветров», Министерства юстиции Украины.

Екатерина имеет опыт в спорах в сфере семейного права (развод, алименты, лишение родительских прав), в большинстве из которых одной из сторон был иностранец, и наследования; в судебных делах, которые рассматриваются в порядке особого производства (признание физического лица недееспособным); защищала клиентов по делам об административных правонарушениях.

Екатерина ассистировала в больших процессах против Государственной фискальной службы Украины по делам об обжаловании налоговых уведомлений-решений о начислении штрафных санкций за недоплату и (или) неуплаты НДС и налога на прибыль, где клиентом выступал большой зернотрейдер Украины New World Grain Ukraine (Soufflet Group).

Политические консультации и лоббирование

Екатерина знакома с парламентариями и людьми, связанными с политикой, а образование, полученное в Институте международных отношений, дала Екатерине умение находить общий язык и вести переговоры с родного рода людьми.

В свою очередь, кандидатская диссертация дала Екатерине глубокие доктринальные знания, позволяющие участвовать в работе, связанной с созданиями законопроектов в сфере частного, в особенности международного частного, права.

Фармацевтика и защите прав потребителей

Сейчас Екатерина работает над развитием этой практики, уже приобретенный ею опыт в этой сфере – регистрация торговых марок (Kyolic (Wakunaga of America Co., Ltd.)), консультирование фармацевтических компаний по ряду вопросов («Марко Фарм Лтд»), а также наработки в сфере защиты прав потребителей фармацевтической продукции.

Кроме того, Екатерина консультирует по вопросам импорта и продажи на территории Украины биологически активных добавок (т. н. БАДов).

Защита чести и достоинства, а также деловой репутации физических и юридических лиц

Екатерина ассистировала «Юрвнешсервис» в работе по нескольким делам о защите чести и достоинства, поданных против экс-президента Грузии Михаила Саакашвили, исследовав в процессе защиты украинскую судебную практику и практику Европейского суда по правам человека.

Корпоративное право

Екатерина имеет опыт в сфере корпоративного права и работала в основном по вопросами, связанным с участниками юридических лиц (принудительное исключение участников (учредителей), смена участников, продажа доли участников, внесение денежных средств нерезидентами в уставный капитал юридического лица в обмен на корпоративные права и т. д.); кроме того, в практике Екатерины – регистрация и ликвидация представительств иностранных компаний (Грузия) в Украине.

Pro bono

Екатерина принимала участие от «Юрвнешсервис» в работе в пользу города Киева (Киевской городской государственной администрации) в его спорах, которые рассматривались с нескольких судах, с незаконными застройщиками в центре города (дом возле Национального художественного музея Украины и Дом профсоюзов).

Экспертиза по вопросам права

Благодаря владению английским юридическим языком, знанием международного частного права, а также владению методами сравнительного права, Екатерина выступала в роли ассистента при подготовке ряда правовых заключений (legal opinion) по вопросам права, которые были представлены в судебных (Высокий суд Лондона) и арбитражных (Постоянная палата третейского суда, Гаага) процессах.

Бакалавр, 2008-2012, Институт международных отношений Киевского национального университета имени Тараса Шевченко, специальность «международное право»

Магистр, 2012-2014, Институт международных отношений Киевского национального университета имени Тараса Шевченко, специальность «международное право»

Кандидат юридических наук («Автономия воли сторон в Гаагских Принципах выбора права в международных коммерческих договорах», 2018), Институт международных отношений Киевского национального университета имени Тараса Шевченко

  • Представительство в судах;
  • Признание и исполнение иностранных судебных и арбитражных решений в Украине;
  • Международный коммерческий арбитраж;
  • Экспертиза по вопросам права.

Цират Екатерина

Юрист-международник

Contact Us