Lobbying

Legislative Analysis

Analytical abilities are being refined over the years and Jurvneshservice lawyers who have experience in writing scholarly papers (Gennadii Tsirat, Doctor of Laws; Anna Tsirat, PhD; Kate Tsirat, PhD), preparation of legal opinion (Anna Tsirat and Gennadii Tsirat) and years of judicial and arbitration practice lived through, have all “assets” for legislative analysis, including for the purpose of its compliance with the rules of international law and EU acts.

Drafting of bills in the field of private and international private law

Anna Tsirat took part in elaboration of the Civil Code of Ukraine in regards to franchising regulation, and many of her recommendations were included in the final text of the Civil Code of Ukraine.

Since olden times Gennadii Tsirat has been “promoting arbitration interests”. Back in 1999 he took part in elaboration of the text of the Ruling of the Plenary Session of the Supreme Court of Ukraine “On Practice of Consideration by Courts of Applications for Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Judgments and Arbitral Awards and on Setting Aside Arbitral Awards rendered in the Territory of Ukraine” No. 12 dated 24/12/99.

During 2014-2015 Gennadii Tsirat pushed for in the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine the idea of ​​ratifying the Convention of 30 June 2005 on Choice of Court Agreements, which would enable the Ukrainian business to choose courts of other states as a forum for consideration of disputes.

In addition, Mr. Tsirat rendered assistance in elaboration of the Code of Civil Procedure of Ukraine in issues related to recognition and enforcement of foreign arbitral awards and in elaboration of the Code of Commercial Procedure of Ukraine in issues related to arbitration agreements.

In her PhD thesis “Party Autonomy in the Hague Principles on Choice of Law in International Commercial Contracts” Kate analyzed conventions on regulation of commercial relations, prepared both within the framework of international universal organizations (the Hague Conference on Private International Law) and within the framework of regional organizations (European Union, Organization of American States, Commonwealth of Independent States), therefore Kate possesses the tools necessary for drafting of bills both in private and private international law.

Negotiations and political dialogue

Jurvneshservice lawyers as representatives of clients in court and arbitration proceedings for many years, as well as specialists who are interested in social sciences and do not stand apart of their recent achievements (for example, studies in the field of behavioral economics) may serve in negotiations of different nature.

The ability to think over a program of meetings of representatives of political forces with officials of Western powers and international organizations, involvement in modern issues of international relations and contacts with Ukrainian parliamentarians is a guarantee that the dialogue between Ukrainian side and another one will be organized at the optimal level. Fluent foreign languages ​​– English and Spanish – is an additional “bonus” of Jurvneshservice lawyers.

Политические консультации

Анализ законодательства

Аналитические способности шлифуются годами, поэтому юристы «Юрвнешсервис», которые имеют опыт написания научных работ (доктор юридических наук Геннадий Цират, кандидат юридических наук Анна Цират, кандидат юридических наук Екатерина Цират), опыт подготовки экспертных заключений по вопросам права (Анна Цират и Геннадий Цират), а также годы судебной и арбитражной практики за плечами, имеют все «активы» для занятий аналитикой законодательства, в т. ч. на предмет его соответствия нормам международного права и актов ЕС.

Разработка законопроектов в сфере частного и международного частного права

Анна Цират участвовала в подготовке Гражданского кодекса Украины в части регламентации коммерческой концессии, более известной как франчайзинг, и многие из ее рекомендаций были включены в финальный текст Гражданского кодекса Украины.

В свою очередь, Геннадий Цират давно «продвигал» арбитражные темы. Еще в 1999 году он участвовал в подготовке текста Постановления Пленума Верховного Суда Украины «О практике рассмотрения судами ходатайств о признании и исполнении решений иностранных судов и арбитражей и об отмене решений, вынесенных в порядке международного коммерческого арбитража на территории Украины» № 12 от 24/12/99.

В течение 2014-2015 годов Геннадий отстаивал в Министерстве юстиции Украины идею ратификации Конвенции 30 июня 2005 о соглашениях о выборе суда, которая позволила бы украинскому бизнесу выбирать суды других государств как форум для рассмотрения споров.

Кроме того, господин Цират участвовал в подготовке проектов Гражданского процессуального кодекса Украины в части вопросов, касающихся признания и исполнения иностранных арбитражных решений, и Хозяйственного процессуального кодекса Украины в части вопросов, связанных с арбитражным соглашением.

В кандидатской диссертации на тему «Автономия воли сторон в Гаагских Принципах выбора права в международных коммерческих договорах» Екатерина проанализировала конвенции, посвященные регулированию коммерческих отношений, заключенные как в рамках международных универсальных организаций (Гаагская конференция по международному частному праву), так и в рамках региональных организаций (Европейский Союз, Организация Американских Государств, Содружество Независимых Государств). Именно поэтому Екатерина обладает инструментарием, необходимым для подготовки законопроектов в сфере частного и международного частного права.

Переговорные процессы, диалог между политическими силами

Юристы «Юрвнешсервис» как представители клиентов в судебных и арбитражных процессах в течение многих лет, а также как специалисты, интересующиеся и не стоящие в стороне от общественных наук, которые в курсе последних их достижений (например, исследований в области поведенческой экономики), могут послужить в переговорных процессах различного характера.

Возможность продумать программу встреч представителей политических сил с чиновниками западных государств и международных организаций в деталях, владение современной проблематикой международных отношений, а также контакты с украинскими парламентариями является залогом, что диалог между украинской и другой стороной будет построен на оптимальном уровне. Знание иностранных языков – свободные английский и испанский языки – является дополнительным «бонусом» юристов «Юрвнешсервис».